Customer Reviews of Buddy Beds Orthopedic Memory Foam Dog Beds

Buddy Beds Car Seat Protector Blanket
Elyse Brisko
04/10/2017
Verified Buyer
We bought the car seat protector for chubbs our english bulldog and it is great! It's super soft so he lays down right away when he gets in the car. We bought the XL hoping that it would fit the whole back seat of our Jeep Wrangler and it does! The straps that go over the headrests are adjustable which is nice so you can get a snug fit. We will definitely be buying another one for our second car.
Was this helpful?

Without question, the finest dog bed we have ever owned.
Julie
02/28/2017
Verified Buyer
Buddy Beds are without question the finest dog bed we have ever owned and recommend this to anyone looking for the highest quality, long lasting, easy care bed for your pet. We have THREE memory foam beds for our three golden retrievers because they are the best, most comfortable, most supportive bed we've found. (Large for the male golden, medium for the females, but the medium size is just fine for all). They have lasted for 6,7,8 years - can't remember how long - and I just ordered replacement covers from Buddy Beds. Plus, I just ordered TWO more beds for our kids' dogs, so important do I think that this supportive, memory foam bed is for a dog's comfort, joints and health. Years of washing 3-sided bolster beds with big bolsters but just a few inches of egg-crate padding -- nice enough, but a project to wash them, and sherpa with a little memory foam does not compare to 5" of Buddy Bed memory foam. I have laid on it many times with a dog, and both the thickness and the material used is unmatched. Dogs love it. I will never purchase anything but a Buddy Bed - there simply isn't anything out there like it, and I've tried them all. It is expensive -- but it is an investment in your dog and it is worth every penny. You will buy one, not one every 3,4,5 years. Left to their own choice, your dog will choose this bed over another one in the room. And not just at night -- all day long -- this is the spot they will choose to lie down. Sometimes I keep a soft washable rug on top of it because I'm too lazy to take the cover off every week or two and throw in the washer. Not necessary at all. Don't be afraid to spend the money on this bed. Your dog is worth it - walk right by those pet store beds and quit Googling endless online stores. This will last the life of your pet, and it is the best thing you can buy for him and his comfort and health. Knowing how heavenly this feels to my dog just makes me feel good, knowing I'm doing the best for them now and as they age. No problems with this bed. It is the best.
Was this helpful?
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.

Quality product and Quality customer service......
Danielle
06/19/2016
Verified Buyer
KY
Searching for the ideal product for your pet can be a challenge. Not knowing how they will respond to it, leaves shopping for them a bit up to a guessing game. I can assure you that the products that Buddy Beds offers will surpass your expectations and your pet will confirm that!! Their products reflect both a dedication to health and comfort for your canine family members. They offer their products in such refinements as: 100% organic cotton fabrics, Ecco friendly, and certified non-toxic gel infused memory foam. In addition to a quality constructed product, they not only last but they work!! They offer a comfort to your furry family members, like no other. While resting, napping or a long nights sleep, your loved ones growing skeletal structure and/or aging joints will be gently and ergonomically laying atop a great quality product, with a Buddy Bed. If the product doesn't speak for itself the customer service at Buddy Beds will. We all know 'customer service',.... true and genuine customer service, is a dying art. With Buddy Beds vision for helping our four-legged family members and their dedication in doing so by valuing their customers' owners, that is clearly reflected in their customer service. They have earned my business among many others and I am sure many to come. My boy Murphy is a heeler border collie cross. Although he is six, he still loves to chase cows, jump and run around as if he were just two. At the end of our long days of play or if he decides to sneak in a nap, he always looks and I am sure feels most comfortable on his memory foam Buddy Bed. The sight of him resting so comfortably always puts a smile on my face. Thank you Buddy Beds for your dedication to our pets and your dedication to customer service. Your quality in both areas are a rare gem, these days. Murphy thanks you too. :)
Was this helpful?
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.

Best beds for our dogs
Beth Vann
06/14/2016
Verified Buyer
Germantown, MD
Love these memory foam beds. We have bolster beds, crate pads, a dog bed, and just ordered the SUV liner for our cross country road trip. We've had the bolster beds and crate pads for a lot of years and they hold up really well. We have two Goldens - one elderly and the other with bad hips. They both love their beds. They are often limping when they get in bed but are not limping when they get up from their wonderful comfy beds. I also must say that the customer service at Buddy Beds is absolutely fabulous.
Was this helpful?
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.

Nothing on the market compares to these beds
Lisa T.
05/20/2016
Verified Buyer
Morgan hill, Ca
We have two buddy beds, one bolster and one regular. Both large. We love them. Best investment. We have three older dogs and they love these beds. Two have arthritis and the support yet comfort is what allows my dogs to rest comfortably. We have spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars over the last 12 / 13 years on dog beds of every kind from the Kundara to the cozy cave and had we known about the buddy bed sooner we could have saved ourselves a lot of money and hassle. Unlike the cheaper beds buddy beds last and have never slumped or lost their shape or support. That's super important when you have arthritic dogs! Love these beds and would never buy any other.

Was this helpful?

Best bed ever!
Christina
05/09/2016
Verified Buyer
Bonaire, GA
Buddy Beds are the best! I can't even begin to tell you how many different beds I've gone through until a friend introduced me to Buddy Beds. Nothing compares to Buddy Beds and I highly recommend!
Was this helpful?

Awesome customer service
Pat Hoffmann
03/23/2016
Verified Buyer
Brighton, Mi
I just wanted to thank Debbie from Buddy Beds for calling me so promptly today. She was very helpful and convinced me I was getting the best possible travel beds for my girls. Every question I had was answered with patience and professional courtesy. After 3 weeks of looking for the right beds and extensive research I was so lucky to come across your website. I just placed my order for 2 Buddy Beds for my 2 best buddies. We are all looking forward to trying them out !!!!Again.....thank you so much

Pat H.
Was this helpful?
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.

Maybe the best bed out there
dan killeen
01/25/2016
Verified Buyer
ottawa , illinois
My 11 year old Pit Bull has arthritis issues. She has a bed in every room in the house and enjoys laying in them all especially when the sun is shining on her. Her Buddy Bed is at the foot of my bed and that's the one she sleeps on at night. She seems to like it best. I was very impressed with the quality of construction. I especially like the waterproof liner and find it hard to understand why this feature is so difficult to find even on premium beds. Any dog can have an accident and if there's no liner to protect the foam what can you do? Glad that I found this bed and would highly recommend it. Also the covers slip off very easily for cleaning although cleaning instructions would have been appreciated.
Was this helpful?

Excellent investment
Carolyn Scheutzow
12/03/2015
Verified Buyer
Syracuse, NY
Whenever a dog comes to visit, they end up on the Buddy Bed. They don't want to get out of it. After 4 years, the bolster bed is going strong despite daily use. We got Ted, a German Shepherd with some serious health problems, 1.5 years ago. He was seriously underweight and we were told he had a hip problem. Turned out he had an intolerance to protein so food made him sick, and he has lumbar sacral disease as well. He was living in a kennel, on concrete. I hate to think about his level of pain then. The day he came home with us, he discovered the delights of a Buddy Bed. He climbed in, let out a huge groan, and made himself at home. He had a major emergency surgery within weeks and recuperated in his new bed. After a few months with prescription food, pain meds, and a wonderful bed, he had a new lease on life. Ted joined my husband, me, and our other shepherd on our bed at night, but midway through the night he would head back downstairs to his Buddy Bed. I am certain it is an important part of his pain management, so when my elderly dog lost the function of her back legs recently and requires much more time in a bed, he was displaced some of the time from his beloved bed. I ordered another one ASAP.

Thank you so much for this wonderful product. My dogs will always relax on Buddy Beds, unless of course they're sleeping on my bed!
Was this helpful?

 
The girls love it and so do I!
02/16/2016
Verified Buyer
I bought my 2 girls (lab mix and lab/beagle) a Travel Dog Bed for Christmas and it's a hit! When they got into the car to make the trip home for Christmas they seemed very happy about their gift. I had a pad down which really didn't provide any support at all. They loved it and slept soundly the whole way- 5 hours. Normally one of them looks out the window and gets up and moves around a bit but this time she slept through both ways! A true testament to the comfortable nature of your product. I'm sorry I didn't know about your products before but now that I do I will only buy your products! Thank you!
9 of 9 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
If I could give more than 5 stars I would!
02/16/2016
Verified Buyer
Palm City, FL
I now own 3 Buddy Beds or I guess I should say my Corgis now own 3 Buddy Beds! I purchased my first bed many many year's ago - 8 or 9 at least. That bed still looks new! At the time I "splurged" and spent what I thought was a great deal of money for a dog bed but considering the quality and the long durability of the beds I now think they are a bargain! Thank you for making the BEST dog bed imaginable!
Was this helpful?
A great bed for my girl!
02/16/2016
Verified Buyer
I bought (what I thought was )a quality bed for my first dog right before she came to my home so it was here when she arrived at her forever home. As a lab mix I thought getting an orthopedic mattress would be good since labs are known to have hip problems in later years. Well, my lab has never liked "orthopedic" mattresses that have "nubs". She is forever scratching at them, trying to get rid of them. I ordered a large Buddy Bed for her Christmas gift this year and she LOVES it! She actually looks like she feels regal sitting on the bed! I'm especially glad she likes it since she is getting older and she seems to like to have more comfort when she lies down. I'm sorry I didn't know about Buddy Beds when I got her or that's all I would have in my house. I even got a travel pad for the car this Christmas. The dogs (2) thought it was wonderful when they first jumped onto the pad. They slept the whole trip! Thanks Buddy Beds for making my girls so happy and content in our house and in the car!
4 of 4 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
The BEST bed by a long shot
07/29/2015
Verified Buyer
I purchased a Buddy Bed 8 or 9 years ago for my Cardigan Welsh Corgi. It has been washed many times and I just can't believe how well it has held up. A Buddy Bed is worth every penny I spent for it! I'm in the process of purchases another Buddy Bed for my other corgi. Thank you for such a fabulous product!
Was this helpful?
Great bed for your buddy!
07/28/2015
Verified Buyer
My Labrador loves his Buddy Bed! I do too, except the Taupe Suede cover that came with it didn't hold up very well...thin material. I finally broke down and ordered a new cover in fleece. For $99 + shipping lets hope it is made better than the last.
3 of 3 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Only the Best for my Dogs!
02/23/2015
Verified Buyer
Lebanon
I purchased the Memory Foam Bolster bed for my 13 year old pit mix, Opie, after he became paralyzed in his hind legs from a disc compressing on his spinal cord. Since he loved to lay on the couch and rest his head on the armrest, I searched for a bolster bed that would give him the best support for his body and with the comfort of the bolster. I searched for such beds and found Buddy Beds and I just kept going back to this bed! Although I thought it was expensive, I decided to purchase it after reading the rave reviews and I had to have THE BEST for Opie. I received the bed in a couple of days and I must say I was very impressed with the quality of this bed and bolster. I was concerned that the bolster would get floppy but this bolster is so tight and firm that I sometimes struggle to zip it back in after washing the cover!!!! I am so happy with this bed as is Opie! He LOVES it! Sometimes he even lays over the bolster and it is still firm! A few weeks later I ordered a second bed for my 12 year old german shepherd Cuda and she loves hers as well! Do not be afraid to invest in your pets well being. This will be the only bed you'll need!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
They last and last and last
12/29/2014
Verified Buyer
Lebanon
I think I bought my first buddy bed at least 10 years ago, then I bought a second one shortly thereafter. They have been used by multiple dogs over the years and honestly, the bed is as good as it was when first purchased. The covers wear out, but the bed is still firm and like new. The special covering for the memory foam keeps it that way. I can't see how these beds will ever wear out. And although they are expensive, you probably won't ever have to buy another one (unless you continue to get more dogs, like me :-))
3 of 3 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Buddy Bed Review
12/04/2014
Verified Buyer
Sewickley
I bought this for my senior lab with hip dysplasia. I've had it for almost three years now, and it is still in perfect condition. My lab lays on it quite a bit too. The foam is of the best quality, none of the other beds I had bought before compare to it at all, and the cover washes well and spot cleans easily too. I absolutely love this bed, and it's great for my dog's joints, he doesn't limp at all when he gets off of it. Though more expensive, it evens out in the end, as the cheaper dog beds I've bought don't last nearly as long as this one. I'm considering buying another one for my new rescue dog, as her cheaper dog bed is flattening out already. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone, it's well worth it.
3 of 3 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Quality product has helped elderly Labrador
12/02/2014
Verified Buyer
Longmont
I purchased an orthopedic dog bed several years ago from Buddy Beds and it's still in excellent shape. My Lab turns 14 this month and has loved this bed for years now. Even my younger Lab has enjoyed it as well and it still looks beautiful, is incredibly comfortable, and is certainly the nicest (of the many) dog bed(s) in our house. We are preparing to move across country this month and I'm worried about maintaining my dog's comfort in the car for 4 days of all day travel. In preparation for the trip, I just ordered the extra travel bed from Buddy Beds for the back of my SUV. Based on my experience with my old girl's primary bed, I know this travel bed will be my best bet for ensuring her comfort on such a difficult drive. Thank you for easing my mind about how to get my sweet old girl to the East Coast in comfort.
Was this helpful?
Best Bed On the Market
09/08/2014
Verified Buyer
Aptos
I have three labs, one with hip issues. I originally bought a buddy bed for him to sleep on to help with his stiffness in the morning. The only issue was, the other two dogs took over the bed! So I now own three large buddy beds, one for each. They absolutely love them!! The favorite is the bolster bed by far! The large sized bed is big enough for my 95 pound lab to stretch out or even share it with one of the smaller girls. I will admit that I was hesitant to purchase them at first due to the price, but they are so worth the money. I've now had two of the beds for 5+ years, and the last for 3+. All look and feel brand new and its so easy to take the cover off to the beds looking clean. GREAT PRODUCT, CANNOT RECOMMEND ENOUGH!
5 of 5 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
SIMPLLY THE BEST
10/29/2013
Verified Buyer
New York
I bought a buddy bed about six years ago and I am now buying another - just because thought my dog would like a bolster bed as well. These beds are incredible!! I can't imagine having my dog (an 88lb golden retriever) sleep or lounge or anything else and neither could he. Good for his joints, super comfortable, super well-made, super perfect. So perfect in fact that I sometimes sit on it instead of the couch. It is that amazing. I tell everyone I know about these beds because there is no gimmick and honestly no room for a subjective opinion. If you want your dog to have the best, most comfortable, most healthful place for him or her to relax, then you would be foolish to get another bed. Thank you Buddy Beds from me and Diego the Golden!

Was this helpful?
No more groaning during the night!
09/12/2013
Verified Buyer
Miller Place
My precious 11-year old Golden has spinal arthritis. She takes the max amount of Rimadyl and two Chinese herbs to promote comfort and function (both vet prescribed). Even with those Meds, she still groans a fair amount when she lies down. Three nights on her new Buddy Bed has changed that. The bed arrived six days ago. I haven't heard a groan in three days. She's also more playful and energetic. So glad I found your website. We have a small issue with the height of the bolsters. Theyre double what her last bed was and she's stopped trying to use them to support her head. Too high, I guess. Perhaps there's something I can do to make them lower?
6 of 6 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Creat crate pad-cheap quality crate pad cover
04/02/2013
Verified Buyer
Garner
My doberman was diagnosed with a severe elbow problem and the vet recommended an 'orthopedic' crate mat. I had tried a competitor's product and then tried buddy bed's crate pad. The crate pad itself is a great product. The cover however is CHEAP and of poor quality. The company will not replace my cover after one washing on gentle cycle the seam is tearing. To resolve the problem, because I believe the pad is good, I have taken the cover to my local taylor shop and had the seam repaired with heavy duty thread at my own expense after one washing. Very dissappointed not only in the quality of the crate pad cover but also in the lack of customer service rendered.
We are not sure exactly what happened with this cover, we have not had this problem with the seams tearing before. We offered to repair the seams but the customer declined.
6 of 7 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Best Bed Ever!
02/26/2013
Verified Buyer
Geneva
We have had our Buddy Bed for at least 4 years now and it is the best quality bed I have found. My dog has had several knee surgeries and I wanted him to have a good supportive bed. This is it! It is also durable and waterproof. Love it!
Was this helpful?
Love the Crate Pad!
12/26/2012
Verified Buyer
Seabrook
Our 75 lb. dobe, Max, loves his memory foam crate pad to the point that he sometimes doesn't want to come out of his crate. It's a well made, durable product that we've had for over a year with no problems. Would definitely buy another without any hesitation. Thanks Buddy Beds!
6 of 6 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Buddy Bed Review
07/27/2012
Verified Buyer
East Hartford
My dog Vicky has lost the use if her rear legs in walking. She is on pain medicine every six hours around the clock. I purchased a memory foam bed from a local store. Vicky loved it from the first, She used to get down when she saw me, thinking such a nice comfortable but supportive bed must be something for people, not dogs, I convinced her after awhile that it was hers, She spent most of her time in the hoise on it.

then I noticed she was avoiding the bed.would not lie on it. I found she had been incontinent, and the cover had allowed the urine to go through to the memory foam beneath, which was soaked. through.

An on-line search led me to Buddy Beds. There were a number if sites t=with good things to say. I ordered the bed to fit Vicky. The quality is incomparable, and a plastic cover keeps urine away from the memory foam.

The piddle toppers wick moisture away from her skin. I washed them in the washing machine and dried them in the dryer, or in the air. The only problem I found was that a very slight odor and some discoloration remained.

Another on-line search, for getting stains and odor out of incontinent pads, led to some good advice. As directed, I added a cup of baking soda to the wash, then pout the detergent in its slot. The other suggestion was to put white vinegar into the bleach and fabric softener slots. The results were wonderful! No odors whatsoever, and no spots or discoloration.

I recommend Buddy Beds to anyone with dogs who need soft padding when they sleep, including those with arthritis.
5 of 5 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Best dog bed EVER
07/13/2012
Verified Buyer
Lowell
I bought this bed for my dog after she had ACL surgery. She's had the bed for three years and it's still in perfect condition. It's huge and is plenty big for my yellow lab and cat. I wouldn't buy a dog bed anywhere else after my experience with this one :)
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Superior product
06/13/2012
Verified Buyer
Haddam
My dog, Rodney, ruptured his Achilles and has bad hips already. I got him a bolstered buddy bed and he won't even come in our room to sleep at night if we don't drag his bed in! He sleeps where that bed is. I'm so glad I splurged for this bed. He is so relaxed there--even when wearing his lampshade. It appears to be very well made, too. No complaints--from Rodney or me.
Was this helpful?
Best Dog Bed - EVER!
06/12/2012
Verified Buyer
Columbus
Just about a year ago I purchased the Deluxe Buddy Bed for my lab, who's almos 16 yrs old. We LOVE this bed. She was having such a hard time with her other bed (a $100 bed purchased at a local pet store - one of many over the years). With a little hesitation because of her age I decided to try this bed and it has been one of the best purchases ever! She is able to get in and out of it and even circle around before she settles without any problems at all. She stays in it for hours at a time without moving. This bed is so comfortable, sometimes I lay on it with her and snuggle her. It's the same quality as we purchased it a year ago. It is PERFECT! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! for making such a high quality product. It was so worth the price.
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Doris IMMEDIATELY loved her Bolster Bed
06/06/2012
Verified Buyer
Columbus
Our 7 year old Leo mix Doris watched me as I unpacked her new Bolster Bed with 5 lb. memory foam. She has had many nice beds over the years, including a custom made bed that is very nice. I had to laugh when I read in the package instructions to put some familiar piece of fabric or something in the bed so the dog will feel safe enough to use it because Doris pushed by me as soon as I zipped up the bolster cover part after putting the memory foam inside. She immediately turned in a circle, laid comfortably down with her head on the bolster, and did not want to move so I could carry the bed to where it was to go! In addition to the Bolster Bed, we bought a flat memory foam dog bed that I use in her crate and that seems extremely comfortable to Doris also. I'm sure she'll have many cozy, happy hours on these beds because they are extremely well made and seem very plush and rugged. These beds are not too expensive for your beloved dog because you get outstanding value for the money!
Was this helpful?
2nd generation
05/26/2012
Verified Buyer
Herkimer
We have a buddy bed for our black lab Addie. She actually inherited this bed from our first dog. We have had it at least 10 years and it is still as good as the day we bought it. The memory foam pillow has held it's shape extremly well, and the cover is easy to wash. I would recommend this dog bed to anyone...it is well worth the money spent.
Was this helpful?
I love our Buddy Foam Bed
04/06/2012
Verified Buyer
Bountiful
I bought this because many beds on the market don't have enough filling and don't look verry good shortly after I get them. I have two Boxer's and Cooper Doo my larger boxer loves the bed! I would like it ieven more if it came in more colors other than that I would tell anyone to buy one.
Was this helpful?
AWESOME! I wish my bed were this comfortable!
03/26/2012
Verified Buyer
Denver
I bought my first Buddy Bed for my 8 year old lab when she started showing signs of arthritis. She hopped into it the minute we took it out of the box and she hasn't looked back since. She is getting around better than she was before! She loves her Buddy Bed so much I got another one for our new puppy! If you want the best for your dog, look no further!
Was this helpful?
If you want the best bed for your
03/20/2012
Verified Buyer
Advance
IWe have 3 rescue dogs, ranging from 11 yrs. old to a new lab mix that is about 2 yrs. old. One of the 11 yr. olds. has had 2 knee operations and has heart disease. We wanted him to be as comfortable before and after his surgeries. His large memory foam dog bed has been the best bed we have ever bought...and we have had dogs for over 45 years. I just received a medium bed for my terrier-mix rescue, who already has a WestPaw(and I do like the company>>USA made), but when she received her own Buddy Bed last week we have noticed that she spends a LOT of time sleeping on this bed . She is so happy with it. I now am waiting on a bolster Buddy Bed to arrive. The quality and workmanship is superior and the company customer service is awesome also. Sure you can buy cheaper beds, but would you like to sleep on a soft, luppy fiber filled bed, or a memory foram mattress? I know my dogs are comfortable and have the support their bodies need.
Was this helpful?
He loves it!
03/02/2012
Verified Buyer
Shreve
I just put the new bolstered buddy bed on the floor and he loves it! My 11 yr. old beagle mix recently had ACL surgery and has mild arthritis. His other beds go flat very quickly therefore he wants in our bed which is off limits because of no jumping rule! I knew the memory foam pad was the key so thats what I searched for. I considered other high price/quality beds but what SOLD me on buddy beds was the non toxic memory foam!Thank You for a great, safe product for my furkids!
Was this helpful?
O.M.G!!!!!! Memory Foam with Bolster Bed
02/10/2012
Verified Buyer
Shreve
I have a 16 y/o English Setter that loves this bed!!!She lies down in it and thinks she is in heaven and some day she will be in doggy heaven! Once she is settled in she doesn't move unless she has to go potty. Her body conformes to the bed and what human wouldn't want that!! The money I payed for this was well worth it. I know that she is comfortable, which makes me happy.

i
Was this helpful?
PAT ON THE BACK FOR HONESTY!!!!!!!
01/30/2012
Verified Buyer
Gastonia
I have not yet purchased a BOLSTER BED for my "baby" due to the fact DEBBIE was honest and forthright when I inquired SEVERAL times...size of actual "laying" space...if it came with a waterproof cover... and MOST of all in her suggestion that I wait until my 5-month-old 50 lb. pit bull is older. WAITING til he is OUT of his chewing phase will most DEFINITELY save me money, not to mention sheer dread should he tear up such a nicely made bed!!! THANK YOU "BUDDY BEDS" for being a company intent on SATISFACTION and not simply $$!
Was this helpful?
Senior Dog Delight!
01/14/2012
Verified Buyer
Las Vegas
This bed deserves all the awards and customer accolades that it has earned. Our home in Las Vegas is tiled throughout all the common rooms. Our senior dog takes his job very seriously, and lies facing the front door "on patrol" most of the day. We noticed after he got up from sleeping on the hard tiles how stiff his shoulders and hips were. However, we knew he liked the tiles because they were so cool. I thought I would try the buddy bed and see if he would use it. He loves it! He now spends the day on his Buddy Bed, and never gets up sore. He sleeps on it even in the hottest weather, and because the bed is so supportive, he never has a hard time getting out of it. My suggestion would be to make sure you don't buy your dog too big of a bed, because his feet will be too far away from the edge, and this will make getting up more difficult. I'm so impressed with this bed that I I'm buying him another one to move around the house as needed.
Was this helpful?
I Like This Bed More Than My Dogs Do!
01/09/2012
Verified Buyer
Scotia
I recently bought two new dog beds - one was the large bolster Buddy Bed and the other a less expensive bolster memory foam bed from a different company. The Buddy Bed is exceptionally well made and offers great support; however, after lying on the bed several times, both dogs definitely prefer the less expensive one. I'm not sure why! The BB is a firmer bed and the bolster goes fully around three sides. The cheaper bed is softer and the bolster wraps around but does not cover both ends completely. I have changed the locations and positions of the beds, but that hasn't helped. The BB also has a plastic covering to protect the support and memory foam mattresses. This piece crinkles a little and perhaps it is the sound that discourages my dogs' use of it. It is not zippered, so would have to be cut off, if I chose to remove it, which I don't because it seems like a very practical idea. I rescue dogs so mane one day I'll have one who really likes it. Three stars only because my dogs rarely use it, but it's something to consider if you have a princess and the pea syndrome in your house!This is Buddy Beds. Thank you Judy for your input. I am sorry to hear of the plastic crinkling; however, we do not use any plastic in our beds (other than the plastic shipping bags). Our waterproof liner is a fabric liner and should not make noise. Buddy Beds contacted this customer.
1 of 1 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Miki's Gift from Santa
12/23/2011
Verified Buyer
Parker
Yesterday, Santa made an early delivery of a large Buddy Bed (with the bolster) for our 11 year old, blind, black lab, Miki. She LOVES her Buddy Bed. She knows exactly where it is in the bedroom and goes right to it. The memory foam is wonderful for her and she is able to sleep throughout the night (something she hasn't been able to do since going blind). I think the Buddy Bed with the bolster is not only comfortable, but for Miki, its also comforting for her. Thank you for developing a bed for our furry family members that are of the highest quality.
Was this helpful?
Best Bed Ever!
12/05/2011
Verified Buyer
San Antonio
We received our large bolster Buddy Bed last Thursday and our 130 lb chocolate lab is in heaven. Over his 10 years, we have purchased and discarded more beds than we can recall but can honestly say that we have never seen such a quality orthopedic dog bed. We were really concerned that a large would not fit a dog of his size but he has plenty of room. In fact, the large is more like an extra-large because our lab is very tall as well as heavy and is well supported. We will be purchasing a 2nd bed for our 80 lb lab ASAP! Our buddies thank you very much!
Was this helpful?
Best Bed for Surgery Recovery & Excellent Customer Service
10/25/2011
Verified Buyer
Buffalo
My Australian Cattle Dog just had surgery for a herniated disc in her back last week. She is confined to an exercise pen except for potty breaks. I purchased the Luxury Buddy Bed for her to recover on because I was concerned about pressure sores and keeping her comfortable. I am extremely impressed with the Buddy Bed I received. It is a quality made product with no plastic smell! My dog LOVES it and sleeps on it daily. She actually prefers it to her favorite sleeping place - the floor. She will even sit on it and just hang out. I was also extremely pleased with their customer service. I neglected to order it until the day before her surgery! They were very nice and worked with me to get it out on that day's shipment. Their personal attention and responses were refreshing. Great bed, great company. I am recommending them to all my dog friends and the vets I go to!
Was this helpful?
Holding up very well w/100+ lbs of dog on it, and LOVE the cover!!
10/17/2011
Verified Buyer
Danville
I think I've had this for at least 6 months, and I am SO impressed at how well it's holding up! The bed doesn't sag at all (and I've got two 50+ pound dogs on it!), and my FAVORITE part is the INCREDIBLE COVER!! I've had MANY dog beds over the years, and one of the biggest things that drove me crazy was trying to get the hairs off/out of the cover so that I could even put it in the washing machine!! No matter HOW much hair is on it or how long it's been since I washed it (usually weeks), NO HAIR EVER GETS STUCK IN THE MICROFIBER COVER - EVER!!!!!!!!!! The hair just vacuums right off COMPLETELY, and I don't even have to work at it AT ALL!! This alone would sell me on the bed, even at such an expensive price! My dogs LOVE this bed (both are over 8 years old), and get quite upset when I take it out even for a few minutes just to change the cover! One piece of advice, though, for dogs with oily skin - I put a large towel over the top of the bed inside the cover, so that any of their skin oils don't permanently stain the waterproof cover on the mattress, and this has worked very well.
2 of 2 customers found this helpful.
Was this helpful?
Fantastic Bed
08/16/2011
Verified Buyer
Redmond
I've been looking for a dog bed like this for years after going through countless beds from Orvis. Annie will have years of comfort on this bed. Thank you for making such a great bed!
Was this helpful?
a great comfort for a companion in pain
11/25/2010
Verified Buyer
Port Ryerse, Ontario
Our companion friend, Farley rested comfortably on his Buddy Bed for several years. His bed was one of the first designs and although Farley is no longer with us, the bed continues to be used by friends more than 5 years later. The bed is still in great shape and offers comfort to an aging arthritic dog. Great product!
Was this helpful?
Shadow finally sleeps through the night!
08/26/2010
Verified Buyer
Boston
I just wanted to let you know that Shadow's Buddy Bed arrived yesterday, and I think she had the most sound night's sleep perhaps ever. I usually wake up about 2-times during the night, and when I do I find Shadow already awake or that I've awoken her. Last night, each time I woke up, there she was sound asleep. In fact, when I woke up this morning, she was sleeping and dreaming (y'know how you can tell when a dog's dreaming), and that never happens. She's always up before I wake. So I just wanted to pop you a note of thanks for the Buddy Bed. Shadow loves it, and so do I. I hope it lasts, and lasts, and lasts.
Was this helpful?
Kayla Journey's favorite bed!
08/16/2010
Verified Buyer
Trevose
Our precious 4 legged angel has enjoyed her Buddy Bed for almost 4 years now. It has been wonderful to care and made with the finest quality material. When we added a new sunroom to our home about 1 year ago I thought it would be wonderful to have a second Buddy Bed for Kayla to use. When I ordered it there seemed to be a problem with the zipper. When I called and spoke with Debbie she immediately responded that the cover would be replaced! This is such a wonderful company and I am so very grateful to have found such a warm and caring person such as Debbie to do business with. Kayla and I send a big thank you hug to Debbie and all the wonderful folks who work at Buddy Beds! You are all Angels!
Was this helpful?
Comfort for him, peace of mind for me
08/07/2010
Verified Buyer
Alexandria
I can't say enough terrific things about Buddy Beds as a company and as a product! Louie has a variety of medical issues, both neurological and physical, that can make for rather painful days & nights. I do a lot of research for everything that has to do with him - including his bed. I'm so thankful to have found Buddy Beds! These beds are made with the finest quality memory foam (no more of those cheaply made, poor-performing beds that didn't help with his pain). Since Louie started sleeping on his Buddy Bed, I notice that he wakes up less during the night to shuffle or pace. The physical therapist who works with him has stated that she sees less stiffness and better alignment when he walks, likely due in part to the support that his joints get when he sleeps which also leads to less muscle soreness & stiffness. Just like my friends who rave about their Tempurpedic beds - I wonder if Louie raves about his Buddy Bed to his pup pals! With all of his vet visits, treatments, and medications, price is certainly important to me. The math adds up when I consider the longevity & quality of our Buddy Bed versus the average dog bed. The quality of this bed ensures that we'll have it for his lifetime and beyond. I know that I got more "bang for my buck" in this one wonderful bed than all of our previous beds combined. The therapeutic & orthopedic benefits are priceless!Thank you to Buddy Beds, from Louie & from me!
Was this helpful?
Labrador Retrievers Compete for Buddy Bed
07/01/2010
Verified Buyer
Santa Barbara
These are the BEST dog beds ever. We've bought dozens upon dozens of dog beds however none compare to the outstanding Buddy Bed. The quality is all there. Even after 5 years of 2 labs roughhousing, these Buddy Beds are still in great shape. We have 2 dog beds that we bring in and out of the house. As soon as I pull one of the Buddy Beds outside in the morning I am sure to find one of our dogs attentively waiting by to stake his/her claim on the bed. Who knew it would be so hilarious to see one dog covet the other over who gets the Buddy Bed. They are that comfortable! Thanks, Debbie.
Was this helpful?
Superior Product Comes With Superior Service
06/29/2010
Verified Buyer
Fairview
I've just received two new Buddy Beds. I am totally impressed with the quality of the beds, their attractiveness. Pups love them, too, which is the most important thing. However, beyond the quality, when they arrived, there was ever so slight a problem. Debbie was unbeliveably wonderful, jumping right in to set things right. To receive a quality product with superior customer service is not always the norm today, but I will highly recommend Buddy Beds to my friends on both counts. Thank you, Debbie.
Was this helpful?
My dog loves her beds!
06/27/2010
Verified Buyer
Alpharetta
Thank you, thank you, thank you for creating the Buddy Bed! If you are reading this and thinking about buying a Buddy BedG--do it!!!

My 13 year old, Gertie, absolutely loves hers. So much so that I bought her a second one in order to keep one downstairs for during the day and another upstairs for bedtime. Prior to my adoption of Gertie she was severely neglected and ended up extremely obese (she weighed 125 lbs when rescued by animal control and now weighs a healthy 55 lbs). All of this extra weight led to the development of arthritis in her elbows, hips and back. She may have had a tough beginning but she is living the good life now and enjoying every minute of it. I know she loves her Buddy Bed because she has full range of the house and always returns to it! It is her headquarters.

I recently had a problem with one of her beds when Gertie had an accident overnight at the kennel (she ALWAYS travels with one of her beds) and it leaked through the waterproof liner. I talked to Buddy Beds owner, Debbie and she was shockedG--said it was the first time it had every happened. She stood behind the product 100% and is sending me a new bed. All she asked was that I send her the defective liner so she could figure out what went wrong. Amazing customer service and quality control!!!

I highly recommend this product and company. My only regret is not finding the Buddy Beds' website sooner so my Gypsy could have enjoyed one also in her senior years.
Was this helpful?
Thank Goodness for Buddy Beds!
05/06/2010
Verified Buyer
Louisville
Edwy, my 10+ year old Pembroke Welsh Corgi, has hip displaysia. When he was about 7 years old, he had a bout with mites that left his feet scarred and bleeding, so between both medical problems he has ongoing foot and leg pain. As he's gotten older, it has become harder and harder for him to rise from a prone position and he can no longer do even a single step up from the ground. He has a ramp to use when he goes outside, but before Buddy Beds, he found it so painful to rise from a regular dog bed that he'd taken to sleeping on the bare floor. I tried egg crate beds, I tried foam beds with memory foam tops, I tried every "Best" orthopedic bed advertised in whatever veterinary or pet catalog I received but none of them helped him at all. I'd recently bought myself a new solid memory foam mattress and loved it, so when I was browsing on the Internet and found Buddy Beds, I decided to try one for Edwy. He loved it! It was comfortable when he lay down and it was supportive enough that he was able to rise from it or step up onto it without difficulty. He likes to spend his days on our screened porch and sleep inside at night, so when I saw him trying to drag his Buddy Bed outside one morning, I bought him a second one to keep on the porch permanently. I'd never been able to keep a bed on the porch for very long before because other beds would never dry properly, so I particularly like the waterproof cover that comes with the Buddy Beds. I simply cannot say enough good things about them and would recommend them to anyone. Buddy Beds are the Best!
Was this helpful?
My pomeranian loves his buddy bed
04/20/2010
Verified Buyer
Woodbridge
Hi my name is Vanda from Woodbridge, Ontario. I recently purchased the orthopedic buddy bed for my best friend Rocky. I was searching everywhere for a good quality orthopedic dog bed and finally i found it., I must tell you this bed is a fantastic bed. When I received it it was well packaged and beautiful. My pomeranian was scard at the beginning because he was not used to something so sturdy and comfortable. It took him a day to go on it and finally he loves this bed he sleeps the whole night. Also he does not limp as before when he used to get up from the other brand beds. I know Rocky is happy because when I say go bed he dives in his bed and rolls on his back.

I want to also thank Debbie for being so wonderful and thank her for creating such a great orthopedic bed for my best friend Rocky and other animals.

Thank you Debbie for your great inventions for our pets

Regards Vanda in Woodbridge, Ontario
Was this helpful?
Simply, THE BEST!
03/16/2010
Verified Buyer
Dallas
Only the best for my rescue standard poodle and thanks to BUDDY BEDS she'sgot it. Not only does she love it but so do I, so comfy to cuddle up with her. Fromstart to finish this has been such a good and easy purchase. It is obvious you have a passion for what you do and that made it easy for me to choose Buddy Beds. Thank you.
Was this helpful?
Buddy Bed Comfort for a Canuck Canine
02/23/2010
Verified Buyer
Mississauga
A 13-year-old Standard Schnauzer lives at our house. Our dog spends many daily hours snoozing on his (previously) 'thin-skinned' dog-bed - rousing himself at infrequent intervals on his stiff and occasionally 'collapsing 'limbs. So recently I decided to seek out and purchase an orthopedic dog-bed that would be kind to his 'senior' joints.
My Internet search took me to the website of one well-known American clothing company offering an orthopedic dog-bed. I was eager to purchase one when to my chagrin, I discovered that this company did NOT ship its dog-beds outside the continental U.S.A. I happen to live in Ontario, Canada near Toronto. That product , which had looked promising, was a "No-Go". I temporarily abandoned my search. (I had not been successful in finding what I wanted in Canada, having started my search there.)
Good thing! - because the very next time I went searching online, I discovered the website of "Buddy Beds" (Lucky me!) Therein I found a wealth of information which instructed me on what I should be looking for in purchasing a top-quality Memory Foam orthopedic dog-bed. And not only did "Buddy Beds" offer this quality in 2 sizes of orthopedic dog-beds with several washable outer covers to choose from (one of which was perfect for my home decor), but this company also shipped their product to Canada!
In resolving some issues with my international order, I had a phone conversation with Debbie, the owner of "Buddy Beds". She is very friendly, very credible and very professional about all of the details of her business (including the security of her customers' credit card information for on-line orders). She related to me that her inability to be able to purchase a high-quality dog-bed for her own dog motivated her to establish her "Buddy Beds" business.
My "Buddy Bed" was delivered to my home (in Canada) the day following this conversation, border-crossing and customs-clearance notwithstanding! Incredible service!
Needless to say, my dog is now enjoying his "Buddy Bed" which is everything the "Buddy Beds" website states that it is and portrays it to be!
My dog is happy ......and my knowing how much more comfortable he is on that bed makes me happy too. Thank you, "Buddy Beds" & Debbie!
Carole B. Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Was this helpful?
Comfort at last for a deserving Greyhound
01/30/2010
Verified Buyer
Minneapolis
Last night was the first night my Greyhound, Jasper, slept in her Buddy Bed, and it was the first night in a long time that she did not get up even once to pace and reposition herself (she has chronic shoulder pain and doesn't often sleep through the night anymore). This means it was the first night in ages that I didn't wake up in the middle of the night to my poor girl walking around in preparation to try and get comfy in her bed. I slept through the night, too! It was awesome!

Here's the thing, though. The first night I put the Buddy Bed out with her blanket on it, Jasper wouldn't set a paw on it. Our other dog, a little beagle mix, bounced across it and even rolled over for a belly rub, but Jasper was having none of it. I tried several times to get her onto it, but she wouldn't. I was really bummed out when she walked away from the Buddy Bed and got onto our bed, looking confused and unhappy.

Then, the next day, I had an idea. I took her old bolster bed, removed the pillow from the center, and laid it over the buddy bed. The donut part easily yet snugly settled and surrounded the shape of the Buddy Bed. I put Jasper's blanket down, and, voila, it looked suspiciously like her old bed. She hopped into it, laid down, stretched out, and went to sleep. She snoozed ALL THROUGH the night until 7:00 a.m., which is about an hour later than she usually sleeps. She looked absolutely blissful, too. A happy ending!

So thank, you, Debbie. I am SO HAPPY we found the Buddy Bed!!
Was this helpful?
Sleeping Beauty
01/27/2010
Verified Buyer
Mansfield
We first purchased only 2 Buddy Beds based on reviews & advertisement in Bark Magazine for our 4 legged kids (2 Jack Russells & 2 English Bulldogs) originally skeptical of the higher price. As soon as we got the 2; verified & agreed with the quality of the beds & the covers. We ordered 2 more within days! These beds are worth every penny! The Kids are resting like Sleeping Beauties.

The beds are extremely comfortable & true tempurpedic beds of the same quality that me & my wife sleep on. One of our Jack Russels is older & arthritic & the Buddy Bed has helped with his arthritic joints. Four years later we still have the same 4 Buddy Beds & same four kids, albeight one English Bulldog is a little bit bigger ;) I think we may need to order another one that's larger. The friendliness of the owner of BuddyBeds being an animal lover herself is exemplified & carried over into top notch the customer service. We would never put our kids on another bed knowing that the Best is a Buddy Bed.
Was this helpful?
Mayse loves her buddy bed and "shares
01/09/2010
Verified Buyer
Morris Plains
We needed a buddy bed quickly for rehab after Mayse's emergency spinal surgery. Debbie responded to my urgent v-message on the weekend and personally communicated with us until the bed was received. The buddy bed is substantial and of notable quality. The waterproof cover is an excellent safty-net. Mayse is walking now and doing very well. She shares her bed with Lucy, her "sister" and the cats that choose to join her. ' glad we purchased the large one!
Was this helpful?
I think they sleep better than I do.
12/27/2009
Verified Buyer
Lloyd Harbor
For as long as I can remember, dogs have been an important part of my life. I love them. In fact, I have six -one Lhasa, and FIVE Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, ranging in age from 14 to 6 months. For all of the wonder and smiles that they have brought to me, I'v e made sure that they are loved and well cared for. A little over a year ago, arthritis was making days and nights difficult for my oldest - Liam. There honestly wasn't a dog bed or mattress that I didn't try to help relieve his discomfort and pain. No relief. I came across an ad for Buddy Beds, and placed an order based on yet another advertising promise. Only this time, the promise was real. No more slow, achey starts in the morning - he bounds down the hall. He sleeps restfully and peacefully. The only problem was that all of the others wanted his bed, too. So, now I have multiple Buddy Beds, very happy dogs, and a garage full of all of those others that made promises they couldn't keep.

My dogs thank you - and I thank you - for an absolutely wonderful product.

Was this helpful?
THE best bed EVER!
11/03/2009
Verified Buyer
Marina del Rey
I am the very proud owner of a beautiful shepherd, who has been the even prouder owner of a Buddy Bed for almost a year now. I keep checking this site, as I am looking for a bolster version of this bed, since he does like to cuddle up and have his back against something, which is a little difficult in front of our bed.

Orvis just introduced Memory Foam Bolster. I did order one only to be hugely disappointed in the incredible difference in quality, all the way from the horribly sewn cover to the lack of thickness and density of the memory foam. I just returned the bed and was so shocked with the bad quality, I made it a point to call Orvis and tell them how hugely disappointed I was in their product, I just can't let my dog sleep on.

After one year of nightly use there is absolutely no wear or tear on our bed and our arthritis ridden boy is anxiously awaiting the day Buddy Beds offers is long desired bolster cover.
Was this helpful?
Finally, a pet product that exceeds expectations!
09/10/2009
Verified Buyer
Denver
After multiple beds over many years, our 13 year old Chocolate Lab needed respite, especially after he decided to relocate back to Colorado from Virginia, a three day and 1,800 mile journey in the back of a Jeep. Fortunately Debbie was able to provide him exactly the bed he needed, precisely when he needed it upon his arrival home, and one year later, even with his 85 pounds of old bones resting on the bed daily, he has not made even a dent in the memory foam and the cover looks as good as the day it was delivered despite numerous washings. Rarely does a pet product deliver on its promises, and almost never does customer service meet expectations, however, with Buddy Beds both product and support far exceeded our even our wildest imagination. Invest wisely in your dog's health and happiness with a Buddy Bed; he/she won't regret and neither will you!
Was this helpful?
4 Dalmatians & 4 Buddy Beds
09/10/2009
Verified Buyer
Grand Rapids
I have 4 Dalmatians ranging in age from 14 years old down to 7 years old. They each have their own Buddy Bed and all of them love their Buddy Bed. That is why I have purchased so many. Every time there is a new dog member added, they want to take over another dog's Buddy Bed!!!!! These are top of the line for your dogs!!! Ask Hailey, Brittany, Heart or Buttons!!!
Was this helpful?
Better than a Vet!!
08/27/2009
Verified Buyer
New Rochelle
My yellow Lab started having a problem with her left hing leg, limping. I went to the vet every other week for a check up, she was put on meds then 2months later she received all natural shots, every 3-5 days. I did this for about 3 weeks. Then I found this web-site & ordered the bed. It's a miracle!!! The new bed, daily walks & glucosamine & she's a new dog!!! Thank you for making this bed!!!! Love it...
Was this helpful?
THANK YOU for developing such a wonderful bed!!!
08/05/2009
Verified Buyer
Chicago
This is the second Buddy Bed I am purchasing for my chocolate lab, Honey!! It is absolutely the perfect bed for her!! In the evening, Hone likes to join me in the livingroom when I turn on television to watch the news; but she will never stay more than a few minutes because the bed in the livingroom does not begin to compare in comfort!! She leaves me reluctantly to lie down in the dining room, on her Buddy Bed! Now she won't have to. :-)

She sends her love and appreciation, along with mine!
Was this helpful?
Great Bed Great Customer Service
07/21/2009
Verified Buyer
New York
I spent hours online looking for the perfect dog bed. Comfortable with the right support. Durable. Stylish. I even priced making a memory foam dog bed myself but in the end realized Buddy Beds was cheaper. What I didn't even consider was that my dog wouldn't like it. Flat out wanted nothing to do with it. No coaxing. No sitting on it. Nothing changed his mind.

I called Buddy Beds. They suggested I take away any other bedding and lay one of the old dog bed covers over the new bed. It took about two seconds. The new bed was now the bed of choice. Thanks Buddy Beds.

Great bed and great advice.
Was this helpful?
Old Customer Returns After 5 Years
07/09/2009
Verified Buyer
West Chester
Dear Debbie,

I am writing to commend you on your fabulous product! We purchased 2 beds for our beloved chocolate lab, Anna and sweet Sheltie, Brie. five years ago.

I am ordering new covers for their beds only because you have lovely new color combinations. Our old covers are still in perfect condition as is the dog bed itself. There is no change in the bed itself after 5 years of use. No lumpiness or squashed area. I'm sure we will never need to replace the beds and really didn't need to replace the covers.

Thank you again for a surperb dog bed.

Sincerely,Janet & Bruce Marra, Anna & Brie

It's unusual to find a product that is as good as they advertise, but this one is every bit as good!.
Was this helpful?
Honey
07/01/2009
Verified Buyer
Chicago
I just brought in a bunch of photos to be developed of Honey lying on her Buddy Bed, and hopefully, one of those will capture her expression of absolute, sighing comfort that the bed imparts. I think it is a physical sensation, but also psycological. She knows it's a present for her and treasures it; and nothing compares to its comfort.
Was this helpful?
Washable and Beautiful, too!
06/23/2009
Verified Buyer
Chicago
This cover goes great with our decor. It washes well and is easy to put on the Buddy Bed.
Was this helpful?
So comfortable!
06/23/2009
Chicago
Dallie and I love our new Buddy Beds!
Was this helpful?